You Are My Sunshine…

Standard

I had been playing with the idea of making my baby a “you are my sunshine” sign for her room, but I knew the other kids would get jealous about it…  You have to think about those things!!  But here is how I solved it, new to our Master bedroom,

When I saw this on Pinterest,

my problem was solved.

I was almost done my photo canvases, which I posted about yesterday, so I quickly whipped up the sign.

I bought my canvas at Dollarrama (yes, we have one now in our town, and it’s AMAZING!), for $1.25, and again, I had the rest of the supplies on hand.

I gave the canvas an uneven coat of white paint (I wanted the canvas to look a little vintage too, to match the photos)

wrote out the words with stencils (Walmart sells stencils for super-cheap, plus others were from the dollar store).

I painted in the letters with graphite paint, and gave the O in “love” a turquoise heart.  Then, with all 4 canvases, I took some turquoise paint, added the same amount of water to it, brushed it onto the edges, and wiped it off with a damp towel.  This was just to give a little extra dimension to them.  And I love them!

hmmm… I did make the bed, looks more wrinkled on photos than it did in real life!!

What do you think?  My hubby thinks having pictures of the kids over the bed takes away from the “romance”.  I told him to close his eyes.

Thanks for reading!

If you are just visiting my blog, thanks for visiting!  I love comments, and I love, love new subscribersto subscribe, and receive my postings by email, just find the spot at the top right hand corner where it invites you to add your email.

I’d also love for my readers to click on “Like” (below) if you liked today’s post, and of course give me your comments, anytime!  Just click below where it says “Leave a Comment”.  Thanks!!

I’m partying here!

6 responses »

  1. This looks fabulous! (And good advice to the hubs!) 🙂

    So impressed that you tackled all of this in December. I’m barely keeping the house picked up let alone tackling any projects – good for you!!

  2. Thanks!

    Ya, I can feel “the crazy” settling in. I have this crazy problem with wanting all the things done that I’ve been wanting done all year, by tomorrow, when all our friends come over. crazy. I do this often.

Leave a comment