Canvas Photos DONE!

Standard

I am very excited about finally being done this project!… and excited about how it turned out too… but mostly excited about being done.

After my epic craft fail with this project, I was very nervous about trying it again.  But since I had all the supplies, it made the most sense just to buckle up and do it… and a huge thanks to Gina from the Shabby Creek Cottage (the tutorial link and my inspiration for this project) for emailing with me and giving me more tips to help me out.  I got to work and tried Jordan’s again for the second time, and Ta-Da!

He’s so handsome!

Anna’s took a couple tries, but I finally ended up with this,

Isn’t she beautiful?  🙂  Although her’s turned out a bit more rough than I had planned, I’m happy with the way it looks.

Elissa’s came out perfect the first time,

…easy, just like her personality!

Last night I added just a touch of turquoise to the edges to match our bedroom walls, and they should hopefully get hung today, I can’t wait!

What do you think of this style?  Although the images aren’t perfect, I enjoy the vintage-ness of them, and goes with the feel I’m trying to pull off in our Master bedroom makeover (which is still in the works.)

A couple extra tips Gina gave me (besides the ones that are on her tutorial), are to wet and to work one layer at a time in small areas, plus to douse the image in the finishing spray.  Both tips worked awesome.  Working one small area at a time allows the decoupage medium underneath to do its work in the meantime.  I also this time allowed the paper to dry on its own after placing it on the decoupage, instead of hurrying the process with the blow dryer.  For whatever reason, this worked much better for me.  Do you dare give it a try?

Thanks for reading!

If you are just visiting my blog, thanks for visiting!  I love comments, and I love, love new subscribersto subscribe, and receive my postings by email, just find the spot at the top right hand corner where it invites you to add your email.

I’d also love for my readers to click on “Like” (below) if you liked today’s post, and of course give me your comments, anytime!  Just click below where it says “Leave a Comment”.  Thanks!!

I’m partying here!

6 responses »

Leave a comment