Saturday Recap

Standard

It’s Saturday again!!  What do you have planned for today??

It’s another rainy day out here, and we have plans to help out at the church this morning, do some shopping, and then get Canucks Doughnuts from Tim Horton’s for game day!  (I don’t watch much hockey, but I do eat doughnuts 😉  Hubby watches the hockey!)  Aah, being Canadian!  🙂

And I have to tell you, I have a new crush… and it’s a woman!  hehe.  A woman named Alisha found me, and I visited her blog back, and love her.  Her blog is “Going G-Free” (Gluton Free, I thought at first maybe it was G-string free!  Ha ha!)  And she has started her own 10 Day YOU Challenge!  I’d love for you to go check out her 10 secrets, and I think you’ll love her too!

On a sadder note, my hubby’s grandfather passed away yesterday.  He and Grandma live in Saskatchewan (a 24 hour drive from here), so we are currently trying to decide if we/how many of us can make it out there for the funeral… which will most likely be happening on Jordan’s 8th birthday weekend.       😦  So, if I suddenly stop blogging for a few days, it may be because we’ve suddenly packed up and headed out east.

Anyhoo….  Here’s a recap on the week, in case you missed anything!

Monday:  Owl Always Love You

baby valentine gift

Tuesday:  Valentine’s Day

Home made valentine cards

Wednesday: A Refinished Frame and Today I’m Visiting…

Thursday:  Open Till Midnight!

Friday:  4 Books in a 10 Day You Challenge

What the Night Knows

And remember…. tomorrow is our last Sleepy Sunday Blog Hop Linky Party, and this time I’m the host, and doing the Giveaway!!  Yay!

Thanks for reading!!

xo, Leanne

2 responses »

Leave a comment